October 3rd, 2018

BIG ANNOUNCEMENT! Nova Scotia Music Week

Big news! I’m excited to say I have been invited as a Guest Delegate for Nova Scotia Music Week happening November 1 to 4 in Truro, Nova Scotia. Can’t wait to visit the hometown of Hip Club Groove while getting to check out good music and good talks. Check out the website for showcase and conference info…

September 28th, 2018

Virgin Radio ‘We Out Here’ feature song pick is Tachichi’s “Q Word”

Virgin Radio‘s pick for their ‘We Out Here’ featured song of the week for the last week has been Tachichi’s “Q Word”, a song from his upcoming Top Ten album that Tachichi leaked on his Soundcloud page.

Click the article image or the link at the bottom to listen to their chat with Tachichi and/or hear the new song, “Q Word” featuring Pineo & Loeb, and Kim D’Ambrosia. Also get info on his upcoming show at Halifax Pop Explosion as part of his Sipset crew.

Here’s the link: http://www.iheartradio.ca/virginradio/halifax/blogs/we-out-here-tachichi-1.7940950

September 26th, 2018

Raised by Gypsies reviews Psybo’s Wherewithal

A very complimentary review of Psybo’s Wherewithal cassette from the excellent tape blog Raised by Gypsies. Read the review here, and click over to the site with the link below to see a few photos of the cassette in all of its glory!

Read the review and enjoy the photos here: http://raisedbygypsies.blogspot.com/2018/09/cassette-review-psybo-wherewithal-hand.html

September 21st, 2018

Jesse Dangerously and Thesis Sahib on tour…

Danger Grove (Jesse Dangerously and Lizard Grove) and Awards (Thesis Sahib and Funken) are on tour in October, both groups celebrating the release of new albums. When these two awesome Backburner emcees come to your town alongside their prized production partners, break out your best gear and bring out your best buds for a raucous night of rapping about politics, mental health and the effects of technology over a merging of hip hop and electronic beats.

I’ll be part of the crowd at my old 20-something hang out, The Dance Cave, where Danger Grove and Awards will also be joined by rap superstar D-Sisive… See you there?

September 13th, 2018

Geek Hard reviews Nerd Love

Another rather rave review for the new Nerd Love album from More Or Les, this one from those fabulous folks who know how to geek, or at least one of them, Andrew Young of the Geek Hard Show.

Here’s a taste of the opening of the review…

To read the full review, click the image or this link:


September 13th, 2018

Apeface engraved tape case

I received my first look at the actual engraving for the Ape No More cassette from Apeface, and I thought I should share…

Pre-order the cassette, buy the digital album, or just check out the album here…

September 4th, 2018

Rap Reviews reviews Psybo’s Wherewithal

One of two reviews of Psybo’s Wherewithal I missed during the busy month of August… Flash seemed to like the rap-ness of the album, and gave it 7.5/10 for Rap Reviews. An admirable grade, I think.

Or read the review here: http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2018_07_wherewithal.html

September 4th, 2018

Scratched Vinyl review of Psybo’s Wherewithal

August was such a busy year I completely missed a couple of reviews for Psybo’s Wherewithal album. Chi Chi Thalken enjoyed this boom bap throwback, giving it 8/10 for Scratched Vinyl. Now that’s proper!

Or read the review here: http://scratchedvinyl.com/?q=node/3855

September 3rd, 2018

Mega Ran live with More Or Les, Wordburglar, Ultra Magnus, Fresh Kils & more!

Mega Ran is hitting the road on his 8 Bit Hits Tour, and the Toronto date will include tour mates The Microphone Misfitz, along with local nerd rap heroes More Or Les, Wordburglar, Ultra Magnus & DJ SLAM!, and Fresh Kils with Henry Canyons.

Here is the tour poster…

For full info, check the Facebook Event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/1749619885145725/

September 3rd, 2018

Rap Reviews review Nerd Love

Turns out there was an even earlier review of Nerd Love from More Or Les, this one by Flash at Rap Reviews and it appears he, too, enjoyed the album…

Or read the review here: http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2018_08_nerdlove.html